{
  "schema_version": "forcefolks-price-history/1",
  "title": "Salesforce Price Increase History 2016-2026",
  "canonical_url": "https://forcefolks.com/salesforce-price-increase-history/",
  "verified_on": "2026-09-27",
  "currency": "USD",
  "unit": "per user per month",
  "scope": "Selected Sales Cloud edition list prices and new bundles, not every Salesforce product or private contract. Service Cloud is included only where an announcement names it.",
  "cpi_baseline": {"month": "2016-02", "price_usd": 150, "edition": "Lightning Enterprise", "basis": "Announced price, not an assertion that customer billing changed that month"},
  "sources": {
    "S1": {"title": "Salesforce Lightning editions announcement", "published_on": "2016-02-02", "url": "https://www.salesforce.com/news/press-releases/2016/02/02/salesforce-accelerates-innovation-with-lightning-unveils-product-strategy-for-spring-and-summer-16-releases/"},
    "S2": {"title": "New List Pricing for Salesforce Products", "published_on": "2023-07-11", "url": "https://www.salesforce.com/au/news/stories/pricing-update/"},
    "S3": {"title": "Salesforce Pro Suite launch", "published_on": "2024-03-12", "url": "https://www.salesforce.com/news/stories/pro-suite-launch/"},
    "S4": {"title": "Agentforce general availability", "published_on": "2024-10-29", "url": "https://www.salesforce.com/news/press-releases/2024/10/29/agentforce-general-availability-announcement/"},
    "S5": {"title": "Salesforce introduces flexible Agentforce pricing", "published_on": "2025-05-15", "url": "https://www.salesforce.com/in/news/press-releases/2025/05/15/agentforce-flexible-pricing-news/"},
    "S6": {"title": "Updated product packaging and pricing", "published_on": "2025-06-17", "url": "https://www.salesforce.com/news/stories/pricing-update-2025/"},
    "S7": {"title": "Salesforce Sales pricing, archived August 25, 2026", "snapshot_at": "2026-08-25T01:47:07Z", "url": "https://web.archive.org/web/20260825014707/https://www.salesforce.com/sales/pricing/", "original_url": "https://www.salesforce.com/sales/pricing/", "decoded_html_sha256": "dc6847dcbe65490dd39d1819c93addbab8515fddd8d88b4ab27f03c9fa4362d7", "note": "Official Salesforce content preserved by Internet Archive; prices are not an Internet Archive estimate"},
    "S8": {"title": "New Salesforce editions", "published_on": "2026-09-03", "url": "https://www.salesforce.com/news/stories/salesforce-simplifies-editions-2026/"},
    "S9": {"title": "Current Salesforce Sales pricing", "accessed_on": "2026-09-27", "url": "https://www.salesforce.com/sales/pricing/"},
    "S10": {"title": "BLS CPI-U monthly historical table", "accessed_on": "2026-09-27", "url": "https://www.bls.gov/regions/mid-atlantic/data/consumerpriceindexhistorical_us_table.htm"},
    "S11": {"title": "Current Agentforce pricing", "accessed_on": "2026-09-27", "url": "https://www.salesforce.com/agentforce/pricing/"},
    "S12": {"title": "Salesforce Headless 360 architecture and metering", "accessed_on": "2026-09-27", "url": "https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=005360285&language=en_US&type=1"}
  },
  "edition_records": [
    {"id": "professional-2016", "edition": "Lightning Professional", "family": "Professional", "announced_on": "2016-02-02", "effective_month": null, "availability": "Expected in Q2 FY17, quarter ending July 31, 2016", "usd": 75, "change_type": "repackaging", "billing_term": "Not specified in the announcement", "sources": ["S1"]},
    {"id": "enterprise-2016", "edition": "Lightning Enterprise", "family": "Enterprise", "announced_on": "2016-02-02", "effective_month": null, "availability": "Expected in Q2 FY17, quarter ending July 31, 2016", "usd": 150, "change_type": "repackaging", "billing_term": "Not specified in the announcement", "sources": ["S1"]},
    {"id": "unlimited-2016", "edition": "Lightning Unlimited", "family": "Unlimited", "announced_on": "2016-02-02", "effective_month": null, "availability": "Expected in Q2 FY17, quarter ending July 31, 2016", "usd": 300, "change_type": "repackaging", "billing_term": "Not specified in the announcement", "sources": ["S1"]},
    {"id": "professional-2023", "edition": "Professional", "family": "Professional", "announced_on": "2023-07-11", "effective_month": "2023-08", "availability": "New customers and existing customers buying new clouds", "usd": 80, "change_type": "list_price_increase", "billing_term": "Not specified in the announcement", "sources": ["S2"]},
    {"id": "enterprise-2023", "edition": "Enterprise", "family": "Enterprise", "announced_on": "2023-07-11", "effective_month": "2023-08", "availability": "New customers and existing customers buying new clouds", "usd": 165, "change_type": "list_price_increase", "billing_term": "Not specified in the announcement", "sources": ["S2"]},
    {"id": "unlimited-2023", "edition": "Unlimited", "family": "Unlimited", "announced_on": "2023-07-11", "effective_month": "2023-08", "availability": "New customers and existing customers buying new clouds", "usd": 330, "change_type": "list_price_increase", "billing_term": "Not specified in the announcement", "sources": ["S2"]},
    {"id": "pro-suite-2024", "edition": "Pro Suite", "family": "Pro Suite", "announced_on": "2024-03-12", "effective_month": "2024-03", "availability": "Generally available March 12, 2024; distinct product from Professional", "usd": 100, "change_type": "new_bundle", "billing_term": "Annual billing confirmed in later official price table", "sources": ["S3", "S7"]},
    {"id": "agentforce-one-2025", "edition": "Agentforce 1 Sales", "family": "Agentforce 1", "announced_on": "2025-06-17", "effective_month": "2025-06", "availability": "Agentforce 1 editions generally available; Sales quote verified in archived official table", "usd": 550, "change_type": "new_bundle", "billing_term": "Billed annually in archived official table", "sources": ["S6", "S7"]},
    {"id": "enterprise-2025", "edition": "Enterprise", "family": "Enterprise", "announced_on": "2025-06-17", "effective_month": "2025-08", "availability": "Increase effective August 1, 2025; dollar amount corroborated by August 2026 archive", "usd": 175, "change_type": "list_price_increase", "billing_term": "Billed annually in archived official table", "sources": ["S6", "S7"]},
    {"id": "unlimited-2025", "edition": "Unlimited", "family": "Unlimited", "announced_on": "2025-06-17", "effective_month": "2025-08", "availability": "Increase effective August 1, 2025; dollar amount corroborated by August 2026 archive", "usd": 350, "change_type": "list_price_increase", "billing_term": "Billed annually in archived official table", "sources": ["S6", "S7"]},
    {"id": "core-2026", "edition": "Core", "family": "Core", "announced_on": "2026-09-03", "effective_month": "2026-09", "availability": "New Sales and Service bundle; industry-edition timing differs; legacy customer pricing unchanged in announcement", "usd": 195, "change_type": "new_bundle", "billing_term": "Billed annually on current Sales pricing page", "sources": ["S8", "S9"]},
    {"id": "advanced-2026", "edition": "Advanced", "family": "Advanced", "announced_on": "2026-09-03", "effective_month": "2026-09", "availability": "New Sales and Service bundle; not an identical Unlimited license", "usd": 395, "change_type": "new_bundle", "billing_term": "Billed annually on current Sales pricing page", "sources": ["S8", "S9"]},
    {"id": "max-2026", "edition": "Max", "family": "Max", "announced_on": "2026-09-03", "effective_month": "2026-09", "availability": "New bundle; same advertised seat price as Agentforce 1", "usd": 550, "change_type": "new_bundle", "billing_term": "Billed annually on current Sales pricing page", "sources": ["S8", "S9"]}
  ],
  "current_suite_quotes": [{"edition": "Starter Suite", "usd": 25, "billing": "Monthly or annual", "sources": ["S9"]}, {"edition": "Pro Suite", "usd": 100, "billing": "Annual", "sources": ["S9"]}],
  "agentforce_observations": [
    {"observed_on": "2024-10-29", "model": "Service Agent conversation", "usd": 2, "unit": "per conversation, starting price", "sources": ["S4"]},
    {"observed_on": "2025-05-15", "model": "Flex Credits", "usd": 500, "unit": "per 100000 credits", "standard_action_credits": 20, "sources": ["S5"]},
    {"observed_on": "2025-06-17", "model": "Employee Agentforce add-on", "usd": 125, "unit": "per licensed user per month, starting price", "scope": "Unmetered employee usage for licensed users, not unlimited customer-agent traffic", "sources": ["S6"]},
    {"observed_on": "2026-09-27", "model": "Bundled Sales edition allowance", "credits_per_org_per_year": {"Core": 500000, "Advanced": 1000000, "Max": 2750000}, "sources": ["S9"]},
    {"observed_on": "2026-09-27", "model": "Help Agent Resolutions", "usd": 2, "unit": "per resolution, current displayed price", "note": "Observed current quote, not a verified historical launch price", "sources": ["S11"]},
    {"observed_on": "2026-09-27", "model": "Headless Platform Interactions", "usd": null, "unit": "Some announced usage multipliers remain TBA", "note": "Do not infer free existing Agentforce actions or Data 360 queries", "sources": ["S12"]}
  ]
}
