Consultant Rate Index · Source observations

Salesforce consultant hourly rates (2026): pay, quotes and sources

ForceFolks sells Salesforce consulting and staff augmentation. This guide separates outside rate evidence from our own quote-on-request pricing.

Quick answer

ForceFolks compiled these Salesforce consultant hourly rate observations from five primary sources. Contractor pay, freelance contracts and supplier bill rates measure different things. For example, Pashtek lists junior and senior developers at USD 150 and USD 200 per hour. Those are one supplier's prices, not a US market average.

Recruiter contract payUSD 98–168/hour

US developer range, October 2025. Mason Frank; margins excluded.

Marketplace contractsUSD 25–40/hour

Worldwide historical range. Upwork; period and sample undisclosed.

Evidence limitsNo pooled average

These observations are not comparable samples. Read the selection method.

ForceFolks pricingQuote on request

Provide your roles, scope and expected hours. Request named profiles and a quote.

Compare like with like

Pay rate vs bill rate: what is the difference?

A contractor's compensation is not the same as your invoice. Ask which amount each source measures.

Four types of amount in this source register
TypeWhat it measuresWhat to check
Employee salaryAnnual base compensation for an employee.Benefits, employer charges and overhead are separate. Do not treat salary divided by hours as a supplier quote.
Contractor pay benchmarkRecruiter-reported contract compensation under stated employment terms.Recruiter margin, employer costs and contract status may change the amount the client pays.
Marketplace contract rangeA platform's historical contracts, with its own scope and selection.Location, sample period, seniority, platform fees and negotiated scope.
Supplier bill-rate offerA supplier's advertised charge for a stated service.Minimum hours, taxes, management, testing, expenses, availability and actual contract terms.

No fixed markup connects these four types. A range midpoint is not a measured median or a fair-price rule.

Mason Frank's US developer median is USD 150,000 per year in base salary, dated October 2025. It is not a fully loaded hiring cost.

Recruiter evidence

Salesforce consultant hourly rates by role: US contract pay

These are published recruiter ranges, not agency invoices. The 2026 guide dates its rate tables to October 2025.

Source: ForceFolks compilation of Mason Frank, 2026 guide, page 21; data as of October 2025
Salesforce roleContract-pay rangeSource and limit
AdministratorUSD 75–135 per hourMason Frank primary PDF, p21
Recruiter margins excluded. W-2 and 1099 terms differ. Role-specific sample sizes are not disclosed.
Business analystUSD 97–145 per hour
DeveloperUSD 98–168 per hour
Functional consultantUSD 105–157 per hour
Technical consultantUSD 120–185 per hour
Functional / solution architectUSD 121–180 per hour
Technical architectUSD 131–208 per hour

The guide combines vacancy and placement records, salary-platform inputs and recruiter review. Its general survey count is not this table's denominator.

Hire Salesforce developers with a scoped quote.

Seven US Salesforce contract-pay ranges from Mason Frank, October 2025; the same values appear in the accessible table above.
Recruiter contract-pay ranges only. This chart does not compare salaries, marketplace prices or supplier bills.
Client-facing offers

Published Salesforce supplier bill-rate examples

These are individual offers, not a supplier ranking or a representative price sample. Different rows cover different roles and commitments.

Source: ForceFolks compilation of supplier-published offers, checked September 27, 2026
Supplier and scopeAdvertised amountDate and purchasing limit
Pashtek: junior developer, T&MUSD 150 per hourPublication date undisclosed; checked September 27, 2026. Supplier describes US-based delivery. Hourly offer lists a minimum of 20 hours per month. Confirm inclusions and availability.
Pashtek: senior developer, T&MUSD 200 per hour
Pashtek: Salesforce architectUSD 250 per hour
Melonleaf: Salesforce consultantUSD 25–49 per hourPublication date undisclosed; checked September 27, 2026. US-facing offer does not establish delivery location. Role, commitment and inclusions require a quote.
SThree: Salesforce implementation, G-Cloud 14GBP 350–2,000 per person per dayListing publication date undisclosed; checked September 27, 2026. Broad service range, not a developer-only band. Confirm role, day length, VAT and expenses.

An advertised offer is not a verified invoice. The daily offer stays in GBP per person per day; no assumed hourly conversion is added.

Request a ForceFolks developer proposal for your requirements.

Freelance evidence

Salesforce freelance rates on Upwork

Upwork publishes USD 25–40 per hour for certain historical Salesforce developer contracts worldwide. The page was checked on September 27, 2026.

It does not state a sample size or observation window. The range is not a single median, a US-only rate or a guaranteed current price. Check negotiated terms and platform fees before budgeting.

Compare a Salesforce freelancer with an agency, including who owns reviews, testing and continuity.

Coverage, not a geographic ranking

Salesforce consulting rates by region: what is supported?

Location alone does not identify the delivery team, employment terms or bill rate. The available evidence has gaps.

Source: ForceFolks review of primary rate sources, September 2026; each data date is retained
RegionSource observationWhat it does not establish
United StatesUS contract-pay ranges and named supplier offers are separate above.No pooled onshore bill rate. A US-facing website is not proof of where the team works.
United KingdomDeveloper contract pay: GBP 490–760 per day. Mason Frank, p22, October 2025.Not a partner bill rate. IR35 status, seniority and agreed working day affect comparison.
Western Europe: Germany exampleDeveloper contract pay: EUR 571–823 per day. Mason Frank, p23, October 2025.Not a Western European or DACH-wide bill rate. No transfer to Austria or Switzerland.
Central and Eastern EuropeNo comparable region-wide Salesforce bill-rate dataset verified for this index.A nearshore label does not establish price or seniority. Request a named team quote.
IndiaNo comparable India-wide Salesforce bill-rate dataset verified for this index.A global marketplace range is not an Indian market rate. Confirm delivery location and shared working hours.

Discuss the delivery location and hours in a developer quote.

Buying scope

Freelancer, contractor, partner or staff augmentation?

Do not assume a service is included because of the supplier's label. Put responsibilities in the proposal.

Freelancer

Useful for a defined task when your team can direct and review it. Agree acceptance tests, access and handover.

Contractor

Can fill a role in an existing team. Confirm whether the quoted amount is worker pay or the client's charge.

Staff augmentation

Can add capacity under your leadership. Specify screening, replacement terms, architecture support and management responsibilities.

Review ForceFolks staffing options

Project partner

Can take responsibility for an agreed delivery scope. Define what acceptance, testing, documentation and post-launch support include.

For an example of the delivery model, see the ForceFolks managed delivery pod case study. It is not rate evidence.

What drives a Salesforce consultant's hourly rate?

  • Role and experience: distinguish routine configuration from solution design, custom code and technical leadership.
  • Specialist scope: specify CPQ, MuleSoft, Data Cloud or Agentforce work instead of assuming a universal premium.
  • Working hours: agree the shared time zone, on-call work and travel before comparing locations.
  • Contract commitment: ask about minimum hours, cancellation, unused capacity and volume terms.
  • Delivery responsibility: identify who manages requirements, tests integrations and accepts the work.
Your quote, your assumptions

Salesforce team cost estimator

Enter actual hourly quotes and planned monthly hours. This calculator does not fill rates from the source tables.

Leave unused rate and hours fields blank. Each row represents one person. No currency conversion, tax, license fee or unentered work is included.

Enter a quoted rate and monthly hours to calculate a total.

Method and limits

How ForceFolks built this rate index

ForceFolks selected five public primary-source publishers with traceable Salesforce rate information. The register contains sixteen observations, not sixteen independent survey respondents. Three suppliers illustrate purchasing terms; they do not represent the supplier market.

Recruiter data, marketplace contracts and advertised bills stay separate. Figures retain their original currency, unit and source date. A 2026 guide title does not make its October 2025 data current.

No range midpoint is labeled a median. No salary multiplier, regional average, currency conversion or hourly conversion is calculated. Missing evidence remains a stated gap.

Supplier pages were checked on September 27, 2026. Publication dates are marked undisclosed where absent. A date in a document filename is not treated as a verified publication date.

ForceFolks does not claim a Clutch sample, representative geographic coverage or independent confirmation of supplier invoices. Confirm prices and inclusions with the original supplier before contracting.

How to budget a Salesforce team

  1. Separate software and consumption costs from people costs. Review the Salesforce pricing guide.
  2. List the work and the role needed for each part. Include buyer-owned tasks.
  3. Give each supplier the same scope, hours, location and acceptance requirements.
  4. Compare the quoted total, included services, minimum commitment and change terms.
  5. Budget post-launch administration and support. Review Salesforce managed services if you need ongoing cover.
Questions buyers ask

Salesforce consultant rate FAQ

How much does a Salesforce consultant charge per hour?

There is no single verified market rate in this index. Melonleaf advertises USD 25–49 per hour for its consulting offer, but that is one supplier's range. Ask for a quote covering your role, location and delivery responsibilities.

What is the hourly rate for a Salesforce developer in 2026?

Separate the source types before comparing figures. Mason Frank's developer range is a recruiter benchmark dated October 2025, not a 2026 agency quote. Pashtek lists USD 150 per hour for junior developers and USD 200 for senior developers in its own T&M offer.

What is a Salesforce administrator's hourly rate?

Mason Frank lists USD 75–135 per hour for US contract administrators in its October 2025 data. This excludes recruiter margins and does not set a consulting firm's bill rate. Specify whether the work is routine administration, automation, access design or ongoing support.

How much does a Salesforce architect charge per hour?

Pashtek advertises USD 250 per hour for its Salesforce architect service. That is one supplier's price, not an industry average. Ask which architecture responsibilities, reviews and hands-on work the quote includes.

What is the Salesforce contractor day rate in the UK?

Mason Frank's UK developer range is GBP 490–760 per day, dated October 2025. Its guide notes that contract terms and IR35 status affect rates. Confirm the paid working day and whether your quote includes a recruiter or supplier margin.

What do Salesforce freelancers charge in Germany?

The Germany observation is EUR 571–823 per day for developer contracts in Mason Frank's October 2025 data. It is not a Germany-wide freelancer invoice sample. Ask the supplier to confirm day length, taxes and the exact role.

How much does a Salesforce developer in India cost?

This index has no verified India-wide Salesforce bill-rate distribution. Upwork's global historical range does not fill that gap. Compare named team quotes with the same hours, responsibilities and time-zone requirements.

Is a Salesforce freelancer cheaper than a consulting partner?

Not necessarily for the same completed scope. Upwork's USD 25–40 hourly range covers certain historical contracts worldwide, not a matched comparison with agencies. Ask who supplies architecture, testing, management and cover when a person is unavailable.

Are Salesforce contractor rates about twice an employee's salary?

A fixed multiplier is not supported by these sources. Salary, contractor compensation and client bill rates have different costs and contract terms. Comparing a range midpoint with salary divided by working hours would not establish a fair supplier price.

What is the fully loaded cost of a Salesforce developer?

Start with your actual salary offer, then add employer costs, equipment, recruiting and management time. Mason Frank's USD 150,000 annual developer median is base salary context from October 2025, not a fully loaded total. Compare that total with a supplier quote for the same work.

What do nearshore Salesforce developers in Europe charge?

This index does not establish a Central or Eastern European market rate. A German contract-pay observation cannot be transferred to Prague, Warsaw or another delivery location. Request named profiles, shared working hours and a clear division of delivery responsibilities.

Is a day rate or an hourly rate better for a Salesforce project?

Hourly billing can suit variable work; day rates can suit planned blocks of capacity. Neither is cheaper without knowing the included hours and scope. The SThree example keeps its daily unit because a generic hourly conversion would add an unverified assumption.

How does ForceFolks price Salesforce resources?

ForceFolks rates are quote on request. Share the roles, scope, expected hours and start date so the proposal can state the price and inclusions. Review ForceFolks staffing options or use the form below.

Can I download and cite the rate data?

Yes. Download the ForceFolks source register and keep each source's currency, unit, date and limitations. It is not a representative sample or a license to reproduce the source publishers' content.

Primary references

Sources and data dates

  1. Mason Frank: Careers and Hiring Guide 2026. Printed pages 20–23. Rate data dated October 2025; source method on page 20.
  2. Upwork: Salesforce developer hourly rates. Historical worldwide contracts; data period and sample size undisclosed.
  3. Pashtek: Salesforce development services. Own advertised T&M prices and monthly minimum; publication date undisclosed.
  4. Melonleaf: hire a Salesforce consultant in the USA. Own advertised offer; publication date and quote sample undisclosed.
  5. SThree Partnership LLP: Salesforce implementation services, G-Cloud 14. Supplier listing and linked pricing documents; publication date undisclosed.

All five sources checked September 27, 2026. Check dates record our review, not a source's publication or sampling date.

Reusable reference

Cite this page and download the source register

ForceFolks, “Salesforce consultant hourly rates (2026): pay, quotes and sources,” sources checked September 27, 2026. https://forcefolks.com/salesforce-consultant-hourly-rates/

Keep the source, date, unit and limitations with any quoted amount. Source publishers retain rights in their material; this register grants no blanket reuse license.

Embed the contractor-pay chart with its source note
ForceFolks: quote on request

Get a Salesforce team quote for your scope

Share your roles, hours and start date. Ask for named profiles, prices and a clear list of included responsibilities.

By submitting, you agree to be contacted about this request. We include limited page and referral context with the enquiry. See the privacy policy and the optional visit-source preference in the footer. Prefer email? Write to hello@forcefolks.com.

Thanks. Your quote request has been sent.ForceFolks will review the details you supplied.